Whiskertips’ Return, 2017: Unashamedly Catcentric

When I opened Whiskertips, I intended to write about “Books, Cats, and Life in General.” Before long, however, the blog became catcentric, so I created a second blog, Telling the Truth, Mainly,” and left Whiskertips to float in cyberspace for the pleasure (I hoped) of any reader who happened to drop in.

Now I find Telling the Truth, Mainly, where I planned to write about writing and life in general, is following in Whiskertips’ steps, becoming catty.

Today it came to me: What’s wrong with a catcentric blog? That’s life, too. My friends describe me as “the woman whose slacks are covered with cat hair.”

So in honor of all my cats, past and present, I’m reopening Whiskertips. I begin by reintroducing my feline family.

I have no pictures of Tinker, Miss Kitty, Ten-Thirty, Wimple, Ashley, Mr. Peyton, and Christabel, but here are pictures of immediate past and current CEOs.

Chloe, ca. 2005

 

Alice B Toeclaws, ca. 2005

 

William, ca. 2012

 

Ernest, ca. 2012
Leave a Reply

