Kangaroos and blessings

Someone sent me a kangaroo.

It may have been the person who sent the squirrel yesterday. I don’t know.

All I know is that, when I looked at my Wall this morning, I saw three notes that said I’m sending squirrel requests. I also learned that I’m sending bless my online friends requests.

Five minutes ago I discovered–the Wall again–that I’m now sending kangaroo requests.

For the record, I am not sending kangaroo requests or kangaroos themselves. I read that someone had sent me a kangaroo and I merely clicked to see who it was (not that I expected to find out, considering yesterday’s experience with the squirrel). I didn’t select any names. I didn’t check out Giftie Credits. I didn’t click “send” or any of its synonyms.

I just attempted to satisfy my native curiosity.

For this one indulgence, I find myself libeled.

On the other hand, after I clicked, I saw the kangaroo. That’s more than I can say about the squirrel.

But for the record, I’m not sending either squirrels or kangaroos. I hope that doesn’t disappoint anyone.

I’m happy, however, to send blessings. I am at this moment directing harmonious vibrations to all my friends.

But look for them to arrive in the traditional, low-tech manner. If I try sending them via Facebook, someone’s sure to receive a kangaroo instead.

Leave a Reply

